Tamara Philip, Author

Where Love blossoms…

Character Interview with Samantha Miller

Leave a comment

Hi All, I’m the author of The Trouble with Playing Cupid, a sweet romance novel. Or in other words, the polar opposite of Ben Burgess Jr’s latest book, the juicy, gripping Wounded. Which tells the tale of Samantha Miller, the compelling protagonist, as she navigates the ravaged war zone of her heart.

Luckily for me, I got to find out the scoop on the Wounded star and help introduce her to the literary world:

 Hi Samantha, Describe yourself to me.

Curvaceous, green eyed beauty that is always well kept (Manicure, pedicure, hair done, nails done). I’m 5’8” thick in all the right places, and a firm ass that won’t quit! LOL

Is one sense more highly developed than another? (Are you more visual, or audial, etc, or do you rely on the famous sixth sense?)

I would say I’m more visual which is why I’m good in photography.

Did you turn out the way you expected? The way your parents predicted?

I’d say I evolved into a woman who can adapt to any situation and can survive any shitty problem life throws at me. I feel I exceeded my expectations of how I thought I’d turn out.

What really moves you, or touches you to the soul?

My friends and spending time with them moves me. I cherish my time spent with them. They are my family.

What’s the one thing you have always wanted to do but didn’t/couldn’t/wouldn’t? What would happen if you did do it?

I’d say the one thing I’ve always wanted to do is fall head over heels in love with a woman. I don’t think it’ll ever happen because I don’t think I could ever wholeheartedly trust someone with my heart. If for some crazy reason I did, I know I would be disappointed and hurt. I’m not morbid, I’m a realist.

What do you consider are your strengths?

I’m honest, street smart with a little book smart. I’m emotionally strong and I take no shit from anyone. I think those are pretty good strengths.

What do you consider are your weaknesses?

I have a hard time letting shit go and sometimes I can be a little bossy.

What is one physical attribute you are proud of?

My body as a whole. I work my ass off to stay in shape. It’s hard work being the headliner at the strip club.

What one physical attribute would you change?

Nothing. I love myself.

What do you consider your special talent?

I’m good at dancing and entertaining a crowd. I’d say that’s my special talent.

What do you wish your special talent was?

Nothing. I can do anything I put my mind to.

What are you most proud of about your life?

I’m proud that I’m the headliner at the strip club I work at.

Is there anything you’ve always wanted to do but haven’t done? What would happen if you did it?

I always wanted to lock my father in a room and force him to answer why he never wanted to claim me as his daughter. If it ever happened, he’d probably kill me.

What’s the worst thing you’ve ever done? Why?

The worst things I’ve ever done was turning girls out and leaving them questioning their sexuality. It’s fun for me, but I know it hurts some of them.

Describe your ideal mate.

She’d have to be sexy. She’d have to have a good heart and would want to have kids one day. I need to have a woman that could handle my spontaneity and someone who has a brain.

What are you most afraid of?

Dying alone.

What’s the most important thing in your life? What do you value most?

The most important thing in my life is my friendship with Jaime and Silka. I value them more than anything.

How do you feel about your life right now? What, if anything, would you like to change?

My life is ok, but I feel like I’m coasting. If anything I’d like to change my relationship status.

If you could be an animal, what would it be? (You can adapt this question to fit the character ie/make it what kind of car, plant, whatever.)

I’d be a lioness.

 

Title: Wounded
Author: Ben Burgess Jr.
Publisher: Ben Burgess Jr.
Release Date: April 16th, 2014
Genre: Urban Fiction/Lesbian Fiction
Get The Book Here:
wounded
Book Description: Samantha Miller didn’t have an easy start. Molested as a child and subsequently forced into prostitution by her drug-addicted mother, Samantha learned at an early age that men were not to be trusted. Being constantly preyed upon taught her to be a predator. Her target was women-specifically, straight or married women. As the headliner at a local strip club, Samantha capitalized on the gifts she was cursed with. In turn, her life quickly spiraled down a dangerous path of violence, seduction, and exploitation. When Sasha is brought on as the new bartender, she becomes Samantha’s newest target. The last thing Samantha anticipated was falling in love. When tragedy strikes, what was once a challenge may prove to be her downfall. Can Samantha heal from her abusive past, or will she always be Wounded?
Author: Tamara Philip, Author

Author of Interracial novels including but not limited to romance. Aspiring writer of supernatural fantasy books.

Leave a Reply

