Tamara Philip, Author

Where Love blossoms…

Diverse Book Tours presents my review of Kenya Wright’s An Arrangement of Love

Leave a comment

arrangementbanner (1)

An Arrangement of Love by Kenya Wright

2

Plot Summary:

He kissed me. And not just any kiss. He kissed me like he owned me, as if he bought me last night and

my orgasm was the payment. His tongue didn’t explore my mouth instead it taunted me, gliding in and out between my lips in a rhythm that reminded me of hot sex. He shifted his hand to the back of my head and trapped me to him. My bag and its contents dropped to the floor. . .What would you do for six figures?

Billionaire Chase Stone offers Jasmine a six-figure job that requires a full-time commitment in his office as well as his bed. If only she knew that before she agreed, then life would’ve been easier. It’s not that he’s unattractive. Jasmine just didn’t

graduate from Harvard with honors so she could be some rich guy’s over paid mistress. What’s even more repulsing is that he lives with three women and wants her to be the fourth.

Not going to happen!

But Chase won’t give up, and Jasmine won’t give in. Someone’s going to have to change because the more they meet, the more something thick, hot, and electric bridges between them, until neither can breathe or think.

3

Book Links

Amazon Purchase Link

Add it to your TBR on Goodreads!

My Review

Okay, I really truly enjoyed this book especially in this type of drama which I am biased against. Anyway here’s my review.

So when I first started this book by page 4, I’d nearly thrown my kindle across the room and out of the window atleast 6 times! as I said about the other Kenya Wright book I’d only just read (No Ordinary Love) I am not a huge fan of the alpha male in romance novels and I generally despise the 50 shades of gray type books via Billionaire and naive woman tropes, so when I started this book and saw how cruel and nasty Chase was talking to Jasmine at her interview, no less and the fact that she was accepting it, and taking it and then trying to rationalize it? ICK. but I forced myself to carry on because I hate quitting books that I promised I would read and review.

And I’m so glad that I did. After the horrible treatment the main protagonist recieved at the hands of, Chase and his cronies I thought she was going to be a pushover. but she WAS NOT. it was such a wonderful surprise!!! She had all the backbone that not one single other heroine of these types of stories had and I desperately needed that. It was great. by the end, Chase was not an alpha where she was concerned and that made me so very happy.

By the end of the book I really, really liked them together, the author made their romance sweet and sexy, believable and mindblowing all at once (because that living situation? was a giant WTF?!! talk about a ticking time bomb and we can’t forget that whole super creepy but still oddly bitter sweet romance between her best friend and her brother,)

I would highly recommend this book who hated 50 shades of gray as much as I did.

7

Diverse Book Tours

Author Info

 Kenya Wright

Biography

Writer. Lover. Foodie. Mother. Book Addict.

Buy the book here

arrangementbanner (1)

Masturbator. Comedian. Super Hero. Blogger.

Professional Adventurer.

Author Links

Official Site

Tweet her @KenyaWright77

Check out her Goodreads Profile!

tourhostbutton

Author: Tamara Philip, Author

Author of Interracial novels including but not limited to romance. Aspiring writer of supernatural fantasy books.

Leave a Reply

